Arne Hou Uerkvitz

All of 2012 in one ♥ post

In BOOKS on February 13, 2013 at 14:59

 

All that's been read. Thats's not much. And look at October. I forgot one? (f***)

All that’s been read. Thats’s not much. And look at October. I forgot one? (f***)

 

And pff, some of 2011 actually, silly me. Lazy me, maybe. Definitely. But this is a silly project. Here’s the list. Is there a theme to it? Who cares. I am probably just an idiot:

07/10/11 – Plato, “The Republic” ♥♥♥
31/10/11 – Neal Stephenson, “Reamde” ♥♥♥
29/12/11 – Haruki Murakami, “1q84” ♥♥♥♥
13/01/12 – José Saramago, “Elephants journey” ♥♥♥♥
07/02/12 – Martin Amis, “Time’s arrow” ♥♥♥
05/08/12 – Hermann Hesse, “Siddhartha” ♥♥♥
29/08/12 – Sven Regener, “Berlin Blues”
22/09/12 – Jennifer Egan, “A visit from the goon squad” ♥♥♥♥
24/10/12 – David Mitchell, “Cloud Atlas” ♥♥♥ *
01/11/12 – Michel Houellebecq, “The elementary particle” ♥♥
23/12/12 – Samuel Beckett, “Molloy” ♥♥♥♥

* October is a cursed month for this calendar. I forgot to plot in “Cloud Atlas” before taking and posting the above picture. There’s a theme for you. Hn?!

♥ = “Minimum. Well, I read it? And the last page too. Barely”
♥♥♥♥♥ = “Maximum. I loved it so much, it stayed with me past the last paragraph. The last and 5th heart is for wanting to read it again tomorrow”

Leave a Reply

